Tribal Information

Federally Recognized Tribes Listing

Tribe Group Tribe Chairperson Address City State Zip Code Email Phone Number
Alturas Rancheria of Pit River Indians Wendy Del Rosa, Chairperson P.O. Box  340 Alturas CA 96101
Augustine Band of Cahuilla Indians Amanda Vance, Chairperson P.O. Box 846 Coachella CA 92236 (760) 398-4722
(760) 369-7161 Fax 
Barona Band of Mission Indians Edwin Romero Chairperson 1095 Barona Road Lakeside CA 92040 clloyd@barona-nsn.gov (619) 443-6612
Bear River Band of the Rohnerville Rancheria Barry Brenard, Chairperson 266 Keisner Road Loleta CA 95551 (707) 733-1900
Berry Creek Rancheria of Maidu Indians Francis Steele Jr., Chairperson 5 Tyme Way Oroville CA 95966 fsteele@berrycreekrancheria.com (530) 534-3859
Big Lagoon Rancheria Virgil Moorehead, Chairperson P. O. Box 3060 Trinidad CA 95570 vmoorehead@earthlink.net (707) 826-2079
Big Pine Paiute Tribe of the  Owens Valley  James Rambeau, Sr., Chairperson P.O. Box 700 Big Pine CA 93513 j.rambeau@bigpinepaiute.org (760) 938-2003
Big Pine Paiute Tribe of  the Owens Valley  Sally Manning, Environmental Director P.O. Box 700 Big Pine CA 93513 s.manning@bigpinepaiute.org (760) 938-2003
Big Sandy Rancheria of Western Mono Indians Elizabeth  D. Kipp, Chairperson PO. Box 337 37387 Auberry Mission Rd. Auberry CA 93602 lkipp@bsrnation.com (559) 374-0066
Big Valley Band of Pomo Indians Anthony Jack, Chairperson 2726 Mission Rancheria Rd. Lakeport CA 95453 ajack@big-valley.net (707) 263-3924
Ext. 103
Bishop Paiute Tribe Allen Summers, Chairperson 50 Tu Su Lane Bishop CA 93514 (760) 873-3584
Blue Lake Rancheria Claudia Brundin,  Chairperson P.O. Box 428 Blue Lake CA 95525 lalbright@bluelakerancheria-nsn.gov (707) 668-5101
Bridgeport Paiute Indian Colony John L. Glazier, Chairperson P.O. Box 37 Bridgeport CA 93517 chair@bridgeportindiancolony.com (760) 932-7083
Buena Vista Rancheria of Me-Wuk Indians Rhonda Morningstar Pope, Chairperson 1418 20th Street, Suite 200 Sacramento CA 95811 rhonda@buenavistatribe.com (916) 491-0011 Office
Cabazon Band of Mission Indians Doug Welmas, Chairperson 84-245 Indio Springs Parkway Indio CA 92203 (760) 342-2593
Cachil DeHe Band of Wintun Indian- Colusa Indian Community  Daniel Gomez, Chairman 3730 Highway 45 Colusa CA 95932 (530) 458-8231

Cahto Tribe Mary Norris, Chairperson P.O. Box 1239 Laytonville CA 95454 mjnorris@cahtotribe-nsn.gov (707) 984-6197
Cahuilla Band of Indians Daniel Salgado, Chairperson 52701 U. S. Highway 371 Anza CA 92539 Chairman@cahuilla.net (951) 763-5549
California Valley Miwok Tribe Silvia Burley, Chairperson 14807 Avenida Central La Grange CA 95329
California Valley Miwok Tribe AKA Sheep Rancheria of Me-Wuk Indians of Ca P.O. Box 395 West Point CA 95255
Campo Band of Diegueño Mission Indians Ralph Goff, Chairperson 36190 Church Road, Suite 1 Campo CA 91906 rgoff@campo-nsn.gov (619) 478-9046
Cedarville Rancheria of Northern Paiute Indians Richard Lash, Chairperson 300 West 1st Street Alturas CA 96101 cedranch@citlink.net (530) 233-3969
Chemehuevi Indian Tribe Charles F. Wood, Chairperson P.O. Box 1976 Havasu Lake CA 92363 chairman@cit-nsn.gov (760) 858-4219
Cher-Ae Heights Indian Community of the Trinidad Rancheria Garth Sundberg Sr., Chairperson P.O. Box 630 Trinidad CA 95570-0630 gsundberg@TrinidadRancheria.com (707) 677-0211 Office
Chicken Ranch Rancheria of Me-Wuk Indians Lloyd Mathiesen, Chairperson P.O. Box 1159 Jamestown CA 95327 lmathiesen@crtribal.com (209) 984-9066
Cloverdale Rancheria of Pomo Indians Patricia Hermosillo, Chairperson 555 S. Cloverdale Blvd., Suite A Cloverdale CA 95425 (707) 894-5775
Cocopah Indian Reservation Jill McCormick, Cultural Resources Manager 14515 S. Veterans Drive Sommerton AZ 85350 mccormichk@cocopah.com (928) 722-7521
Cold Springs Rancheria Carol Bill, Chairperson P.O. Box  209 Tollhouse CA 93667 (559) 855-5043
Colorado River Indian Tribes of the Colorado River Indian Reservation Dennis Patch, Chairman 26600 Mojave Road Parker AZ 85344 crit.museum@yahoo.com (928) 669-9211 
Cortina Rancheria - Kletsel Dehe Band of Wintun Indians Charlie Wright, Chairperson P.O. Box 1630 Williams CA 95987 (530) 473-3274 Office
Coyote Valley Band of Pomo Indians Michael Hunter, Chairperson P.O. Box 39/ 7901 Hwy 10, North Redwood Valley  CA 95470 (707)  485-8723
Death Valley Timbi-sha Shoshone Tribe George Gholoson, Chairperson P. O. Box 1779 / 1349 Rocking W Drive Bishop CA 93515/ 93514 george@timbisha.com (760)  872-3614
Dry Creek Rancheria Band of Pomo Indians Chris Wright, Chairperson P.O. Box 607 Geyserville CA 95441 (707) 522-4233
Elem Indian Colony Pomo Tribe Agustin Garcia, Chairperson P.O. Box 757 Lower Lake CA 95457 (707) 994-3400
Elk Valley Rancheria Dale Miller, Chairperson 2332 Howland Hill Road Crescent City CA 95531 dmiller@elk-valley.com (707) 464-4680
Estom Yumeka Maidu Tribe of the Enterprise Rancheria Glenda Nelson, Chairperson 2133 Monte Vista Avenue Oroville CA 95966 info@enterpriserancheria.org (530) 532-9214
Ewiiaapaayp Band of Kumeyaay Indians Robert Pinto Sr., Chairperson 4054 Willows Road Alpine CA 91901 (619) 445-6315
Federated Indians of Graton Rancheria Greg Sarris, Chairperson 6400 Redwood Drive, Ste 300 Rohnert Park CA 94928 (707) 566-2288 Office
Fort Bidwell Indian Community Bernold Pollard, Chairperson P.O. Box 129 Fort Bidwell CA 96112 calindn1977@yahoo.com (530) 279-6310
Fort Independence Indian Community of Paiutes  Carl Dahlberg, Chairman P.O. Box 67 Independence CA 93526 businesscommittee@fortindependence.com (760) 878-5160
(760) 878-8065
Fort Mojave Indian Tribe Timothy Williams, Chairperson 500 Merriman Ave Needles CA 92363 (760) 629-4591
Greenville Rancheria Kyle Self, Chairperson P.O. Box 279 Greenville CA 95947 kself@greenvillerancheria.com (530) 284-7990
Grindstone Indian Rancheria of Wintun-Wailaki Ronald Kirk, Chairperson P.O. Box 63 Elk Creek CA 95939 (530) 968-5365
Guidiville Indian Rancheria Merlene Sanchez,  Chairperson P.O. Box 339 Talmage CA 95481 admin@guidiville.net (707) 462-3682
Habematolel Pomo of Upper Lake Sherry Treppa, Chairperson P.O. Box 516 Upper Lake CA 95485 (707) 275-0734
Hoopa Valley Tribe Ryan P. Jackson, Chairperson P.O. Box 1348 Hoopa CA 95546 (530) 625-4211
(530) 625-4594 Fax
Hopland Band of Pomo Indians Sonny J. Elliott, Sr., Chairperson 3000 Shanel Road Hopland CA 95449 selliott@hoplandtribe.com (707) 472-2100
Iipay Nation of Santa Ysabel Virgil Perez, Chairperson P.O. Box 130 Santa Ysabel CA 92070 (760) 765-0845
Inaja-Cosmit Band of Indians Rebecca Osuna, Chairman 2005 S. Escondido Blvd. Escondido CA 92025 (760) 737-7628
Ione Band of Miwok Indians Sara Dutschke Setchwaelo, Chairperson 9252 Bush Street, Suite 2 Plymouth CA 95669 sara@ionemiwok.net (209) 245-5800
(209) 256-9799
Jackson Rancheria Band of Me-Wuk Indians Adam Dalton, Chairman P.O. Box 1090 Jackson CA 95642 adalton@jacksoncasino.com (209) 223-8370 Office
Jamul Indian Village Erica Pinto, Chairperson P.O. Box 612 Jamul CA 91935 (619) 669-4785
Jamul Indian Village Lisa Cumper, THPO P.O. Box 612 Jamul CA 91935 lcumper@jiv-nsn.gov (619) 669-4855 Office
Karuk Tribe Russell Atteberry, Chairperson P.O. Box 1016 Happy Camp CA 96039 (530) 493-1600
Kashia Band of Pomo Indians of the Stewarts Point Rancheria Dino Franklin Jr.,Chairperson 1420 Guerneville Rd. Ste 1 Santa Rosa CA 95403 dino@stewartspoint.org (707) 591-0580 Office
Koi Nation of Northern California Darin Beltran, Chairperson P.O. Box 3162 Santa Rosa CA 95402 kn@koination.com (707) 758-7408
La Jolla Band of Luiseno Indians Fred Nelson, Jr.,  Chairperson 22000 Highway 76 Pauma Valley CA 92061 (760) 742-3771
La Posta Band of Diegueño Mission Indians Gwendolyn Parada, Chairperson 8 Crestwood Road Boulevard CA 91905 LP13boots@aol.com (619) 478-2113
Lone Pine Paiute-Shoshone Tribe Mary Wuester, Chairwoman P.O. Box 747 Lone Pine CA 93545 (760) 876-1034
Los Coyotes Band of Cahuilla and Cupeno Indians Ray Chapparosa, Chairman P.O. Box 189 Warner Springs CA 92086-0189 Chapparosa@msn.com (760) 782-0711
Lytton Rancheria Marjorie Mejia, Chairperson 437 Aviation Blvd. Santa Rosa CA 95403 margiemejia@aol.com (707) 575-5917
Manchester Band of Pomo Indians Jaime Cobarrubia, Chairperson P.O. Box 623 Arena Point  CA 95468 (707) 882-2788
Manzanita Band of Kumeyaay Nation Angela Elliott-Santos, Chairperson P.O. Box 1302 Boulevard CA 91905 (619) 766-4930
Mechoopda Indian Tribe Dennis E. Ramirez, Chairperson 125 Mission Ranch Blvd Chico CA 95926 dramirez@mechoopda-nsn.gov (530) 899-8922
Mesa Grande Band of Diegueño Mission Indians Michael Linton, Chairperson P.O Box 270 Santa Ysabel CA 92070 mesagrandeband@msn.com (760) 782-3818
Middletown Rancheria Jose Simon III, Chairperson P.O. Box  1035 Middletown CA 95461 (707) 987-3670 Office
Mooretown Rancheria of Maidu Indians Benjamin Clark, Chairperson #1 Alverda Drive Oroville CA 95966 frontdesk@mooretown.org (530) 533-3625
Morongo Band of Mission Indians Robert Martin, Chairperson 12700 Pumarra Road Banning CA 92220 (951) 849-8807
(951) 755-5200
North Fork Rancheria of Mono Indians Elaine Bethel Fink, Chairperson P.O .Box 929 North Fork CA 93643 efink@nfr-nsn.gov (559) 877-5531
Pala Band of Mission Indians Robert H. Smith, Chairperson 35008 Pala Temecula Road Pala CA 92059 rsmith@palatribe.com (760) 891-3500
Paskenta Band of Nomlaki Indians Andrew Alejandre, Chairperson P.O. Box  709 Corning CA 96021 office@paskenta.org (530) 528-3538
Pauma Band of Luiseno Indians Temet Aguilar, Chairperson P.O. Box 369 Pauma Valley CA 92061 (760) 742-1289
Ext. 303
Pechanga Band of Luiseño Indians Mark Macarro, Chairman P.O. Box 1477 Temecula CA 92593 epreston@pechanga-nsn.gov (951) 770-6000
Picayune Rancheria of Chukchansi Indians Jennifer Ruiz, Chairperson P.O. Box 2226 Oakhurst CA 93644 jruiz@chukchansitribe.net (559) 412-5590
Pinoleville Pomo Nation Leona Willams, Chairperson 500 B Pinoleville Drive Ukiah CA 95482 (707) 463-1454
Pit River Tribe of California Agnes Gonzalez, Chairperson 36970 Park Ave. Burney CA 96013 1010@gmail.com (916) 372-9720
Pit River Tribe of California - Astarawi Band Michele Forest 1028 10th St., Apt B Oakland CA 94607 braveimom@yahoo.com (510) 915-4739
Pit River Tribe of California - Atsuge Band Bill George P.O. Box 216 Burney CA 96013 (530) 410-4786
Pit River Tribe of California - Atwamsini Band Herb Quinn Sr.  P.O. Box 513 McArthur CA 96056 herbquinn@gmail.com (530) 276-4258
Pit River Tribe of California - Hammawi Band  James Barlese P.O. Box 904 Alturas CA 96101 (530) 233-5926
Pit River Tribe of California - Hewisedawi Band Neneekah Forest P.O. Box 1763 Alturas CA 96101 neneekah4u@yahoo.com (530) 233-3878
Pit River Tribe of California - Kosealekte Band Chris Brown 20081 Baha Way Alturas CA 96101 chrisbrown-kosealektemoon@gmail.com (530) 708-1593
Pit River Tribe of California - Madesi Band  Brandon Harrison, Cultural Resource Representative 36968 Park Avenue #R Burney CA 96013 (209) 597-7469
Pit River Tribe of California- Ajumawi Band Mary Mike, Cultural Resource Representative P.O. Box 3 Fall River Mills CA 96028 (530) 917-9687
Pit River Tribe of California- Atwamsini Band Mary Preston P.O. Box 1315 Alturas CA 96101 (530) 233-4345
Pit River Tribe of California Historical Preservation Office Morning Star Gali 36970 Park Ave Burney CA 96013 THPO@pitrivertribe.org (530) 335-5421
Ext. 1205
Pit River Tribe of California, Aporige Band Everado Dela Torre P.O. Box 125 Nubieber CA 960101 (530) 249-6678
Potter Valley Tribe Salvador Rosales, Chairperson 2251 South State Street Ukiah CA 95482 pottervalleytribe@pottervalleytribe.com (707) 462-1213
Quartz Valley Indian Community Frieda Bennett,  Chairwoman 13601 Quartz Valley Road Fort Jones CA 96032 frieda.bennett@qvir-nsn.gov (530) 468-5907
Quechan Tribe of the Fort Yuma Indian Reservation Michael Jackson, Sr., President P.O.Box 1899 Yuma AZ 85366 qitpres@quechantribe.com (760) 572-0213
Ramona Band of Cahuilla Joseph Hamilton, Chairman P.O. Box 391670 Anza CA 92539 admin@ramona-nsn.gov (951) 763-4105
Redding Rancheria Jack Potter, Jr., Chairperson 2000 Redding Rancheria Road Redding CA 96001 (530) 225-8979
Redwood Valley or Little River Band of Pomo Indians Debra Ramirez, Chairperson 3250 Road I Redwood Valley CA 95470 rvrsecretary@comcast.net (707) 485-0361
Resighini Rancheria Fawn Murphy, Chairperson P.O. Box 529 Klamath CA 95548 k.dowd6@verizon.net (707) 482-2431
Rincon Band of Luiseño Indians Bo Mazzetti,  Chairperson One Government Center Lane Valley Center CA 92082 bomazzetti@aol.com (760) 749-1051
Robinson Rancheria Band of Pomo Indians Eddie J. Crandall, Chairperson P.O. Box 4015 Nice CA 95464 tavilabasket@yahoo.com (707) 275-0527
Round Valley Indian Tribes of the Round Valley Reservation James Russ, President 77826 Covelo Road Covelo CA 95428 tribalcouncil@rvit.org (707) 983-6126
San Manuel Band of Mission Indians Lynn Valbuena, Chairperson 26569 Community Center Dr. Highland CA 92346 (909) 864-8933
San Pasqual Band of Diegueño Mission Indians Allen E. Lawson, Chairperson P.O. Box 365 Valley Center CA 92082 allenl@sanpasqualtribe.org (760) 749-3200
Santa Rosa Band of Cahuilla Indians Steven Estrada, Chairman P.O. Box 391820 Anza CA 92539 mercedes.estrada@santarosacahuilla-nsn.gov (951) 659-2700
Santa Rosa Rancheria Tachi Yokut Tribe Leo Sisco, Chairperson P.O. Box 8 Lemoore CA 93245 (559) 924-1278
Santa Ynez Band of Chumash Indians Kenneth Kahn, Chairperson P.O. Box 517 Santa Ynez CA 93460 kkahn@santaynezchumash.org (805) 688-7997
Scotts Valley Band of Pomo Indians Shawn Davis,  Chairperson 1005 Parallel Drive Lakeport CA 95453 shawn.davis@sv-nsn.gov (707) 263-4220
Sherwood Valley Band of Pomo Indians Michael Knight, Chairperson 190 Sherwood Hill Drive  Willits CA 95490 svradministrator@sbcglobal.net (707) 459-9690
Shingle Springs Band of Miwok Indians Regina Cuellar, Chairperson P.O. Box 1340 Shingle Springs CA 95682 rcuellar@ssband.org (530) 387-4970
Soboba Band of Luiseno Indians Scott Cozart, Chairman P. O. Box 487 San Jacinto CA 92583 (951) 654-2765
Susanville Indian Rancheria Brandon Guitierez, Chairperson 745 Joaquin Street Susanville CA 96130 sirtribalchair@citlink.net (530) 257-6264
Sycuan Band of the Kumeyaay Nation  Cody Martinez, Chairperson 1 Kwaaypaay Court El Cajon CA 92019 ssilva@sycuan-nsn.gov (619) 445-2613
Table Mountain Rancheria Leanne Walker-Grant, Chairperson P.O. Box 410 Friant CA 93626 (559) 822-2587
Tejon Indian Tribe Octavio Escobedo, Chairperson 1731 Hasti-acres Drive, Suite 108 Bakersfield CA  93309 oescobedo@tejonindiantribe-nsn.gov
(661) 834-8566
Tejon Indian Tribe Colin Rambo, Cultural Resource Management 1731 Hasti-acres Drive, Suite 108 Bakersfield CA  93309 colin.rambo@tejonindiantribe-nsn.gov (661) 834-8566
Tolowa Dee-ni' Nation Denise Richards-Padgette, Chairperson 140 Rowdy Creek Road  Smith River CA 95567 dpadgette@tolowa.com (707) 487-9255
Torres-Martinez Desert Cahuilla Indians Thomas Tortez,  Chairperson 66-725 Martinez Road Thermal CA 92274 tmchair@torresmartinez.org (760) 397-0300
Tule River Indian Tribe Neil Peyron, Chairperson P.O. Box 589 Porterville CA 93258 neil.peyron@tulerivertribe-nsn.gov (559) 781-4271
Tuolumne Band of Me-Wuk Indians Kevin Day, Chairperson P.O. Box 699 Tuolumne CA 95379 receptionist@mewuk.com (209) 928-5300 Office
Twenty-Nine Palms Band of Mission Indians Darrell Mike, Chairperson 46-200 Harrison Place Coachella CA 92236 29chairman@29palmsbomi-nsn.gov (760) 863-2444
United Auburn Indian Community of the Auburn Rancheria Gene Whitehouse, Chairperson 10720 Indian Hill Road Auburn CA 95603 (530) 883-2390 Office
Utu Utu Gwaitu Paiute Tribe (Benton Paiute Reservation) Tina Braitewaite, Chairperson 555 Yellow Jacket Road Benton CA 93572 t.braithwaite@bentonpaiutereservation.org (760) 933-2321
Viejas Band of Kumeyaay Indians John A. Christman, Chairperson 1 Viejas Grade Road Alpine CA 91901 jhagen@viejas-nsn.gov (619) 445-3810
Walker River Reservation Melanie McFalls, Chairperson P.O. Box 220 Schurz NV 89427 (775) 773-2306
Washoe Tribe of Nevada and California Serrell Smokey, Chairperson 919 Highway 395 North Gardnerville NV 89410 serrell.smokey@washoetribe.us (775) 265-8600
Washoe Tribe of Nevada and California Darrel Cruz, Cult Res Dept. THPO 919 Highway 395 North Gardnerville NV 89410 Darrel.Cruz@washoetribe.us (775) 265-8600
Ext. 10714
Wilton Rancheria Raymond Hitchcock, Chairperson 9728 Kent Street Elk Grove CA 95624 rhitchcock@wiltonrancheria-nsn.gov (916) 683-6000 Office
Wiyot Tribe Ted Hernandez, Chairperson 1000 Wiyot Drive Loleta CA 95551 ted@wiyot.us (707) 733-5055
Yocha Dehe Wintun Nation Anthony Roberts, Chairperson P.O. Box 18 Brooks CA 95606 aroberts@yochadehe-nsn.gov (530) 796-3400
Yurok Tribe Thomas O'Rourke, Chairperson PO Box 1027 Klamath CA 95548 torouroke@yuroktribe.nsn.us (707) 482-1350